Weekly photo challenge: Reflections

von philora

Ring of Kerry

 

When I think of „reflections“, this view is what comes to my mind. I took this photo 4 years ago, at an intense and tough time in Ireland. The Ring of Kerry is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. This vision is why I would love to go back to that place where I gained a lot of inner strengh.

 

Secondly, I think of the time after. The first time living alone – in that high building on the left. This was 2009, the most intense year of my life. I had to deal with the fact that my family suddenly broke into pieces and found my big love only a few days later. Also I enjoyed being on my own a lot. I went photographing a lot, alone or with new friends. The picture shows my favourite spot to go jogging and take photos. The edit is to remind me and everyone who cares to focus on the bright, colourful parts of life – even if everything looks grey and miserable at first.

reflecting houses